Pinterest!

Standard

Ok, I realize it’s been nearly two months since I’ve blogged. I’ll be happy to update you all on what’s been going on in that two months tomorrow. Today I have some pinterest recipes to review.

 

The Good

Crockpot Cube Steak

This stuff was delicious. It was ugly-looking, but delicious. I followed the recipe exactly. We loved it. I served it over egg noodles, but I bet it’d be tasty over rice or mashed potatoes too.

Chicken Parmesan Casserole

We loved this too. It was tasty and delicious and ridiculous easy. I kept telling Stephen it was so easy that he could make it. Grating the cheese was the hardest part about it.

Rachel Ray Tilapia

I’m not going to lie: I was totally skeptical about this once because it’s a Rachel Ray recipe and because it was pinned so. many. times. But… it was amazing. It was easy and flavorful and cheap and delicious. We loved it and will definitely be eating it again in the future because those bags of tilapia in the grocery store are too good of a deal to pass up.

The Bad

Flourless Chocolate Fudge Cookies

I wanted these to be good. I wanted them to be good so badly. Unfortunately, they were hard to work with, fussy to cook, and had a weird texture once they were cooked and cooled appropriately. I not only won’t make them again, I’m not even taking them to small group which is where I planned to serve them.
Pumpkin Pull Apart Bread

I had ridiculously high hopes for this one. It looked so good. The recipe sounded so good. But it was a fail when I made it. I think that I’m probably going to try it again though because it looks like it could be just absolutely delicious. But honestly? The dough never worked right. The glaze wouldn’t become smooth. It just stayed gritty, even with a bit of extra rum. It never rose right and the dough didn’t pull apart easily once it was baked. And yet, I’ll tweak it and try again. Stay tuned!

 

So what have you been making? Have you gotten off pinterest and into the kitchen or craft room? I’d love to hear your successes and failures.

Leave a Reply

