List Expansion

Standard

So a few weeks ago, I made a rather uninspired list of things that I thought my turn into full-on blog posts. Well, it’s your lucky day, because today I am expanding one of those bullet points into an actual blog post. And it’s not the point about leggings and how to wear them.

I’ve thought for a while that my spiritual life needed a kick in the pants. I spent some time whining about how specific Bible studies were expensive; I briefly perused our congregation’s library; I searched the Lincoln Parish library online. And then, it hit me: You have a Bible, stupid! You could, you know, read it and subsequently take advantage of the commentaries available in the libraries. So, that’s what I’m going to do. I’m going to attempt to read through the Bible in 90 days and report back here with my progress. Hopefully, this won’t be like so many other Bible reading plans I’ve started and subsequently given up on because I was too busy/lazy/bored to continue. I love God and Jesus and I want a relationship with them, but like so much in my personal life, I’m not often willing to make the time sacrifice to have one. I’m too concerned about busyness and making sure I get my chores done and less concerned about the things that really matter.

So, I hope you enjoy reading my journey through the Bible. I hope you ask me about it too. Because, frankly, if I don’t have any accountability, I’m far less likely to actually make the effort.

Leave a Reply

