Wedding Music

Standard

The Bible class I took my junior year of high school was Hebrews taught by Coach Danny Sullivan.  We talked about such important topics as “Son, don’t buy jewelry till it’s a ring.” and “Faith… it’s like gravy.” Also, at some point in time, some of the guys in the class (I was one of very few girls and the only one who wasn’t shy. I know. That’s shocking. I wasn’t shy.) decided that whenever I got married, they would show up and play AC/DC’s “She Shook Me All Night Long” as the recessional in my wedding. Well, I’m only in touch with one of those guys today, and as he has his own congregation and a new little baby, I’m pretty sure that’s not going to happen.

Apparently, I need to pick music for the wedding. I’ve not done this, because this is the sort of girl I am. I also need to call my Uncle Kevin, but that’s not really relevant to this post unless someone wants to volunteer to call him for me. It’s no big deal. He’s nice. Just ask him if he’ll walk my mom down the aisle in my wedding. And then hang up after he says yes.

Anyway. Wedding music. I need music for the beginning, where the guests are coming in. You know, around 20 minutes of filler stuff. I need music for the groomsmen and groom and minister to walk in on. I need music for the bridesmaids. I need music for me. Which reminds me, is there different music for the flower girl/ring bearer than there is for me? I need a recessional. I need reception music. I need your suggestions. And, if you have any of these on CD and would like to loan them to me, I’d love it.

And I’ll leave you with this:

 

 

These are Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes. Picture from Sassyradish at Flickr.

 

If you’re lucky enough to go to Stephen’s work Christmas party, you’ll get to try one of those. I’ve never made them before. They were served at my church bridal shower and I fell in love and vowed to build a house out of them and then have to eat my way out.

 

Happy weekend!

3 responses »

Leave a Reply

