Literacy or the Apparent Lack Thereof

Standard

Very few people are going to get this reference, but I’m going to make it anyway.  This entire nation, myself included sometimes, has got to learn to READ EVERY WORD.  I’m amazed at how often people argue on blogs about things that no one said, that were just assumed to be said based on your knowledge of someone’s political leanings.  I don’t mean that you need to read every news article ever published.  What I mean is that unless I, or anyone else for that matter, actually write something or you hear the words come out of my mouth, do not start arguments with me about words that you have just decided that I meant because I’m a liberal or a cat person or a Christian or any one of a thousand other categories that I might fit into.

2 responses »

  1. If anyone does get the reference, I will bestow upon them my utter admiration. It’s quite difficult when you remove the last word, but then, when you include the last word, everyone can guess it.

Leave a Reply

