Red Wine

Standard

I bought my first bottle of red wine tonight.  After spending about 15 minutes talking to the salesman at the liquor store and hearing his suggestions, I finally selected a wine called Big House Red by the Big House wine company.  Now, I’m hardly a connoisseur of wine, so you’ll have to take this review with a grain of salt.  I found this wine to be tasty.  It’s not the best wine I’ve ever had, but it was a smooth blend of different grapes.  Lots of different grapes.  I’m sure there’s supposed to be all sorts of talk about tasting undertones and smell and so on, but all I can really say is that I liked this wine and that I would recommend it.  The bottle cost me about ten dollars, so even if you don’t like it, you’re not out that much money.  However, I do welcome suggestions as to other wine choices because I am not remotely experienced in the art of picking wines.

5 responses »

  1. I like the look. I am thinking about starting a blog which I have been saying for a while now. I wine is complicated to me. I have attended a few faculty socials with wine.

  2. Thanks for the compliment Jaylon. Just in case you were wondering, that picture is of the view off of Pinnacle Mountain, which is the highest peak in Pulaski County where Little Rock, AR is located. Also, I fixed your comment to reflect that it was you that posted it. Apparently I can do that on wordpress.

  3. Its nice to see a girl drink red wine by choice. Most girls I know at college only drink white. A good way to get quality red wines at a good price is to buy south american wines, they are usually underpriced. One of my favorites is a chilean wine called Montes which goes for around $13 depending on where you buy it. The smoothest variety is probably cabernet savingnon but my favorite is malbec which is more robust and great to drink with a meal.

Leave a Reply

